Visiting the Church
5 things to know about All Saints Church
The Parish Church was at West Huntspill, but in 1839 a new one was built at East Huntspill and was known as a Chapel of Ease. Thus making it more convenient for the East Huntspill parishioners not to have a long walk if they had no means of transport to their Sunday worship.
Up until 1976 East Huntspill had its own Vicar. Today the parish is joined with West Huntspill and Mark.
The Church boasts box pews which makes it unique to the area.
The Church has an east facing altar.
The bell tower and chime of eight bells, was added in 1966 and can be heard on special occasions.